Bhavesh Joshi Superhero 2018 movie Review hdfriday

Bhavesh Joshi Superhero

Bhavesh Joshi Superhero Movie Review

About Movie

Bhavesh Joshi is an action film about a young man who decides to avenge the death of his closest friend by taking on the very system that killed him. While doing so, he discovers that hes destined for something much bigger...

People Review

Sanidh
Sanidh

You Will Hail For This Superhero! 2 months ago

An exceptionally brilliant origin story.These kind of movies should be promoted because they can bring a revolution in the corrupt society!!!

Vineet
Vineet

Loved it 2 months ago

A movie with a great story, great message and great scenes. One of the better movies I have watched in recent times. Loved the movie and acting. Very real

Tejinder
Tejinder

Original superhero 4 months ago

This is best attempt to make an original superhero movie. For me this in line with Batman character. Story was fine just bit lengthy. Overall a nice movie.

Suraj
Suraj

not for everyone 4 months ago

its a comparatively dark movie with a deep meaning. a story of how a normal person becomes a hero. can be compared to batman but here the hero is not a rich guy but a common man, n shows how the situation influence him to fight against the wrong in the society

Sourav
Sourav

Good movie 4 months ago

It was good movie unlike the regular drama we see in the bollywood movies which shows the reality and inorder to create and awareness of what's going behind the scene.There are people who still exist and take a lead by risking their lives for truth and justice .

Sushma
Sushma

Liked it better all the silly superhero movies 4 months ago

More realistic and relevant to India, unlike the childish DC and Marvel super hero movies. Definitely deserved to run longer than it did. Not like great acting, or drama or emotion...but story builds slowly and gets into you. Keeps you interested throughout. Don't miss it.

Alokdutt
Alokdutt

It was one of the best Bollywood has ever created. 4 months ago

Such a realistic movie dealing with common man's day to day issues. Kudos to the makers. Would love to see a sequel to this movie! It was totally worth it.

Rewin
Rewin

Super fantastic 4 months ago

A brilliant attempt at a bollywood superhero movie. Kashyap and Motwane never disappoint. A must watch for all marvel and dc fans for Indian entertainment

Pratiek
Pratiek

Exceptional movie, can't understand the mixed reactions 4 months ago

this is one of the best shot, and most ambitious films to have come out of Bollywood recently. I wouldn't say it is flawless, but it does not deserve to flip the way it has.

Chintan
Chintan

Good one! 4 months ago

Actors look promising. Concept is good. Only the slow pace and very serious tone are a problem, else it is a good movie. They should try to make movies with more positivity.

Lalit
Lalit

Fantastic Story Poor Screenplay 4 months ago

The message is Strong However the Screenplay Was Very sad.. it could have been picturised much better. Characters were really Good Sikoo and Bhavesh Were Good.

Shailesh
Shailesh

Amazing 4 months ago

off beat movie, we should support such kind of movies to take Bollywood to the next level. I really enjoyed watching this movie, I love to watch it again. I am ready to pay for others also to watch this movie again. Do watch this movie, I love it

Pratyush
Pratyush

Superhero in Work 4 months ago

This is a very good attempt at a Superhero picturesque. All the previous work like Drona, Ra one and Krrish are stupid in front of this. A real life superhero who tries to make a change in the current corrupt society in order to bring justice to many. A nice story and very well directed. Too slow for my taste. An abrupt ending. But nevertheless, it is beautifully illustrated and acted by Harshvardhan Kapoor. It is a must watch. Plus this is better than the other film which even though has gained a lot of money, it is nothing infront of this.

dear user
dear user

Love 4 months ago

Pushing the boundaries of Indian cinema, a film that tells you a story for an ordinary life, the first of a kind Indian Super hero movie which mirrors the truth about our society.

Soham
Soham

a very good story and concept 4 months ago

but they didnt showed this epic story at a rigght way... story and concept was epic but should be more better... and true...,still a very goodd movie...

Austin
Austin

Wonderfully made! 4 months ago

worth watching and should support our own country movies. so that they make more and more of these types which are very good. nice story line, well acting and amazing camera works with Stunts.

priya
priya

Very nice 4 months ago

I liked the movie because its a story of a normal person who is fighting against corruption. The most important thing was there was nothing artificial in the movie like as always shown in movies that hero is strong fights

Bharat
Bharat

subtle story with good drama 4 months ago

I loved the story. it nudge your slow dying will to do something against the wrong in the system. how we failed as a society to see whats the true service to our nation against the false nationalism. do watch it.

Shashi
Shashi

Wow amazing 4 months ago

something courageously made by director Vikramaditya Motvane. something very different to see. Camera work excellent. wonderful movie. must watch.

Ananyaman
Ananyaman

Pure Brilliance! 4 months ago

You’re missing out if you still haven’t watched this yet. Gave me those Dark Knight and Daredevil vibes. Hands down the best superhero movie from India. Totally recommend!

Suyash
Suyash

This is cinema worth watching 4 months ago

The cinematography is what stands out. It’s just a treat to watch the story unfold. Agreed, it was stretched a bit in a few places but tbh I’d still not want to cut those scenes out. (Hypocrisy)

Sagnik
Sagnik

It's a bold attempt and a successful one. 4 months ago

The movie is with a nice script. Acting is above average and for a newcomer Harshvardhan. It never felt as he is trying hard to express his feeling on screen. Dialogue delivery is very good with good direction. It might not be a box office hit but it's a no nonsense film with no extra stunts to give a out of the world feel. Just a simple man dealing with simple problems.

Soumik
Soumik

Most underrated film in recent years.... 4 months ago

It's a shame such a brilliant film has so less takers...it's brutal , honest and could have marked for a terrific franchise ... Hope that happens in Netflix

dashant
dashant

Just one word...Brilliant ! 4 months ago

This movie is a creative genius by Vikramadityamotwane + Amit Trivedi’s Background Score + Harshvardhan Kapoor’s Acting Sincerity & not to forget the amazing performance of Priyanshu Painyuli...the hidden gem of the film...the real Bhavesh Joshi 😎

Krish
Krish

This was insane. 4 months ago

What an amazing movie. Superb acting by everyone. This movie didn't even earn 2cr. This is the type of audience we have. Veere di wedding earned so much. Not criticising. Indian superhero film. a comman guy who turned a superhero.Such a great concept.It talks about the corruption present in our society. Everyone played their roles. I really don't know why people are ignoring this movie and opting the other one which was released. This is phenomenal. Do watch.(If you find a screen) Don't think will last more than a week. Why!! I really want the second part. please

Sharad
Sharad

Could be better 4 months ago

Slow movie super slow movie super super slow - low Budget - dark - fake - watched half and quitted - acting was average - story was good - not a action movie - not a

Rahul
Rahul

real desi superhero 4 months ago

an enjoyable flick unlike other india superhero movies made. though Harsh lacked conviction at afew places, he did a good job as Sikku or bhavesh joshi. i hope they bring more in the series.

Archit
Archit

Excellent 4 months ago

The movie was great with a good storyline and action. A perfect superhero origin story. It was not like other Bollywood superhero movies like Ra. One etc., I would recommend everyone to see this movie.

BAD BAD BAD DIRECTION
BAD BAD BAD DIRECTION

BAD AF 4 months ago

the starting part was fun and good but then it started getting bad and bad and bad..... dialogues are disgusting... that bad guy... and his dialogue delivery.... he should be fined for that

Kuldip
Kuldip

Worst 4 months ago

Worst movie I have ever seen, no story no character, no music, . It’s so boring , watch this movie is waist of ur time and money. Bakwaass

Susruta
Susruta

The Superhero we don't deserve 4 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi Superhero deals with problems that don't involve aliens from outer space invading earth. It deals with problems that are extremely real, which is probably why Indians have decided to look away. Bhavesh Joshi is the hero this country needs, not the one it deserves.

Adithya
Adithya

A good attempt 4 months ago

I liked the concept of the film..totally new the movie was bit realistic and can be connected in real life also..but the movie could have been tighter at some places especially the climax ..which I think was not up to the mark .. acting was good.. overall I think it's a film worth to watch ..!

Manu
Manu

Bollywood’s finest 4 months ago

One of the best Bollywood has to offer. We all should watch it and promote such movies. Realistic superhero. It was very saddening to see theater half empty. It is brilliant film from the director of Udaan. Writing crew includes Anurag Kashyap

j n gohil
j n gohil

Bhavesh Joshi super hero 4 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi super hero is good movie. story script is nice..but end is meaning less..i cant understand end of movie.. bed directed movie. one timevwatch movie. preffered to watch on tv. dont west money nd time also

Deepak
Deepak

Best of Cinema 4 months ago

it's a rare occasions when it comes to Bollwood that you go for a film with high expectations and that film surpasses them. Best film of 2018

Aviral
Aviral

bakwaas 4 months ago

not understand what director want to try? Neither action nor any message for the youth . waste of time and money. At least Mirzya is far better than this Movie. In fact Fobia is good

Susheel
Susheel

worst 4 months ago

expected a lot aftr the trailer..but its a sad movie...slow..drags u thru..less o no action...movie jst doesnt get over..n yea v wer d nly ppl in the theatre...nly 3 of us..

Aakash
Aakash

super 4 months ago

one must watch this movie the real social issues and how a citizen should act. go on watch the movie and enjoy. Good acting by Harshvardhan kapoor

Shubham
Shubham

Amazing movie! Brilliant film making. 4 months ago

The kind of story that needs to be told! HarvardhanKapoor makes a bold choice and delivers! Kudos to the team. We need to support films like these

Arshdeep
Arshdeep

Best film of 2018 which is underrated 4 months ago

Don't know why people are not going to watch this movie. Loved the movie completely. Brilliant movie. Brilliant acting, direction and story. need to watch it second time for having a new perspective second time.

Aishwarya
Aishwarya

Amazing ! 4 months ago

I came with low expectation but the movie is really good ! Must watch! The first half is so interesting. Before watching Veere Di wedding consider this!

Shreyans
Shreyans

Very novel endeavour, but few flaws 4 months ago

A different and impressive story which is shot realistically. Script has 2 big flaws. It could have arouse the desired impact if the background score and shots were planted in sync...but it’s must watch.

Prince
Prince

A real life superhero 4 months ago

This movie can make a great impact into audiences if viewed wisely...anyone can become a superhero if they're willing to make a change into our society. #Insaaf #BhaveshJoshiTheSuperhero

Kaashif
Kaashif

Finally an Indian superhero movie done right 4 months ago

A super gritty tale which feels very relatable. Every hit on the face, every inspiring moment, every moral dilemma felt very real. I went expecting a Kickass "inspired" bollywood masala and came out with mind blown away

Sumit
Sumit

Bad movie 4 months ago

Very average movie . Nothing exceptional . Avoid . Don’t waste your money on this movie . Better give it to poor , you will get lots of blessings .

Siddhant
Siddhant

The Slow hero. 4 months ago

The movie is ok, the plot could have been more murkier. The first half of the movie is slow and one has to wait whether there something coming up. The second half is good. HVK acts well. The screenplay is good and the camera positioning is good. Script could have been better. The antagonist looked weak. Overall its a watchable movie. HVK is a hidden gem.

Yashesh
Yashesh

awesome awesome awesome 4 months ago

gripping breathing amazing, will leave you breathless...wanting for more..ground breaking acting, something that everyone must must must watch

ANUPAM
ANUPAM

third class movie 4 months ago

it is the baddest movie in my life . I am funny to say it is detritus movie in bollywood industry... piz don't see this movie my friends, brother and sister

Ketan
Ketan

Superb Joshi 4 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi is an wonderful movie with amazing performance by everyone. I loved the trailer and had decided to watch this movie no matter what. Harshvardhan is raw material needs just little bit of polishing he will shine for sure, rest of star cast including Nishikant Kamat have done great job. From Motwane's direction to Anurag Kashyap's writing everything is great. Songs by Amit Trivedi are okay. The bike chase sequence is so wonderfully shot gives a impressions of Nolan's Dark Knight. I felt second half was dragged a little and ending could have been little more crisp. Overall a great movie which will be unfortunately go unnoticed. I deeply and truly felt disappointed to watch this movie in empty theatre and our so called smart audience are throwing money on Salman Khan's brainless act and Sonam's Wanna be movie. People need to grow their taste and come out this brainless act.

Vivek
Vivek

Good concept, lengthy run 4 months ago

Overall concept was good but movie was dragged to much... silly turnaround of story but still one time watch...it seems story was changed too many times , creating a bit confusing narrative.

Israr
Israr

Indian batman but not rich 4 months ago

super movie , dark and cool . nothing like you can't believe . must watch movie but don't compare with Hollywood superhero . I like this movie and concept , recommend u to watch it.

Ashirbad
Ashirbad

Hope it turns out to be a cult success. 4 months ago

A great movie for not so worthy audience. Indian audience have no respect for fine art. I just hope someday this movie will be admired for its near perfection in delivering a real life Indian superhero.

Raghuvir
Raghuvir

inspiring 4 months ago

A good story; the point about staying back in India and fighting to improve things was inspiring and resonated well. However, like all vigilante justice films, it talks about lone wolves meting out rough and ready justice, which is an alluring idea, but neither sustainable, nor necessarily desirable.

Richik
Richik

The underrated superhero movie that India needed 4 months ago

Well paced, well scripted , outstanding cinematography , action scenes, story.. its all worth it, even though the movie wasn't marketed well , it still has its dedicated audience.. the Indian superhero movies has a bad reputation so it does stands out from the rest..! A sequel to this is much needed as a second chance to prove itself in terms of box office collection

Richik
Richik

The underrated superhero movie that India needed 4 months ago

Well paced, well scripted , outstanding cinematography , action scenes, story.. its all worth it, even though the movie wasn't marketed well , it still has its dedicated audience.. the Indian superhero movies has a bad reputation so it does stands out from the rest..! A sequel to this is much needed as a second chance to prove itself in terms of box office collection

Sameer
Sameer

Awesome 4 months ago

This is a really good movie and good cinema. Direction, editing, bgm, story is just great action is also good. Got more than i expected.i wont complain about movie length n pace as some ppl did cz its a hero's origin audience needs to totally understand the character n the things that led the guy to go n take on bad ppls.its totally worth ur money n time.

Girish
Girish

nice movie 4 months ago

actually super hero title should be given to such character ...not like spider man superman or all those cartoon characters but ya good movie good story harshvardhan acting is average

Priti
Priti

what a lovely movie. 4 months ago

must watch!! beautiful plot, it just boils you blood and certainly gives you the zeal to do a lot more for atleast what is happening around you to start with! Bhavesh Joshi was really recommendable

Md
Md

nice story.... inspirational..... sach me desh me aisi zarurat h .....hme milkar kam krna chahiye..... now say no plastic 4 months ago

awesome acting by harshu.. keep doing Allah bless you ...good luck... my dream to work with you... Ramzan Mubarak... Milte h Jaldi mere bhai

phonsok
phonsok

it was ok 4 months ago

expected the story to be bit different but it was not it was more like story of 3 friends and what happened to them when they whent against the

Jay
Jay

Bhavesh Joshi 😉 4 months ago

we really need to appreciate the effort of the film and everyone behind it to come up with such good cinema. may i dare say that it has shades of Christopher Nolan's Dark knight. please go ahead and watch

Rakesh
Rakesh

best motivation 4 months ago

best thing to do a perfect India love this motivation movie ever never be stop when you fail do the right thing I love this movie very much..

Vishal
Vishal

Action sequences not convincing 4 months ago

Unnecesarily slow at parts n action sequences involving Harshvardhan were not convincing. The karate master's sequences were very convincing. The script is mature though which is obvious of Vikramaditya Motwane.

pranjal
pranjal

Impressed! 4 months ago

An impressive movie much better than expectations, u will think it’s again a fail attempt to make an Indian superhero film but it’s actually not. Though fighting sequence👊🏻 are less which is commonly an essential part of superheroes films but the storyline the script is really brilliant...a good film to watch and makers should think for second instalment.👍🏻✌🏻

Darshan
Darshan

Being hero to Superhero 4 months ago

Expecting next part of it... Superhero who confronts the evil... Harshvardhan has done a good job... the movie was little bit slow... but it shows a journey of super hero being born...

SADGURU
SADGURU

Superhero Superstar 4 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi superhero is an excellent come back by Harshavardhan Kapoor. He was already a star because of the family he has come from. Good work from the technical department too. Kudos to the team of #Bjs

Utsav
Utsav

Superhero and the Superhero movie India need desperately 4 months ago

The way the movie is portrayed and shot in outstanding... background music top notch... unexpected and unusual ending...superb acting from each and everyone...all the best to the team

Ashwini
Ashwini

Failed on expectations 4 months ago

I watch selected movies only, was tempted on seeing the trailer. Was expecting much more from this movie. Brilliant concept, poorly made. The action scenes were pretty realistic. Not at all as good as expected.

Ashish
Ashish

Super Movie 4 months ago

Awesome subject and very realistic, I could connect myself with Bhavesh Joshi, another example of a Terrific low budget movie with no unwanted nonsense romantic songs and drama.

natasha
natasha

Not all super heroes wear capes and fly 4 months ago

Corruption is spread even in the tiniest corner of the country, where people are immune to the sabotage it is causing to our country. Two friends have the courage to initiate a change. This is the story of every individual who once thought of being the change but was weakened by the society. Any individual longing to experience a movie different from the current genre must watch it.

Sebin
Sebin

Awesome film 4 months ago

Must watch if you want to see a movie which is like a mirror to our current state of affairs then its a must watch. Music and background score fits perfectly

Smita
Smita

awesome movie 4 months ago

something different. i liked the story line and the transformation of bhavesh joshi.. insaaf man... a must watch for all indians.. good theme good cast good acting

Motilal
Motilal

VERY BEST MOVUE 4 months ago

A subject that has not been touched by any of the filmmakers, the movie seems to have done justice to the concept. Harshvardhan Kapoor deserved a good movie that can act as a boost to his career and he has given his best. Nice plot, dialogues and a movie which tries to highlight the day to day problems faced by the common man and the society in general. Great attempt! 

Aki
Aki

nicely written 4 months ago

it is a nicely written script but lacks acting on most areas for lead character but background score was awesome. if you believe in those technicalities of movie, you gonna love it.

Charan
Charan

The hero Indian cinema needs! 4 months ago

This is the kinda movie that I've been craving for. No non sense at all. A perfect vigilante superhero film. kudos to the whole team and specially the background score!

heena
heena

awsum muvie 4 months ago

an awsum muvie with mind blowing performance by all the actors especially harshwardhan did a great job and the person who played the role of bhavesh joshi was also awsum. all the other actors were also good and performed well. good storyline wid mind blowing performance by all the actors. worth a watch.

Gurum
Gurum

New to india 4 months ago

They showed the intensity of developing a power of common man to do justice for his country people and for loved ones . insaaf man was good that was a practical concept.

Harshil
Harshil

Amazing Movie 4 months ago

Its great to see a indian superhero movie which makes sense. Loved the movie overall but sad to see that movies like these dont get the love and recognition it deserves. :)

Vishal
Vishal

A true superhero movie 4 months ago

this movie is a class above all the superhero movies made in India. A lot of scenes were inspired from Nolan's Batman trilogy. Surely, one of the best movies of the year

Armando
Armando

Story is fine 4 months ago

Story is fine but where the movie misses is that it's very slow. it would have been more watchable if it was a bit more sleeker. One good thing is this superhero is more humanly than most superheroes

Atul Rajoriya
Atul Rajoriya

Nice one 4 months ago

good movie seem different concept, and Harshvardhan good in character, I love to watch Bhavesh joshi 2, bt next time we need more action because he is playing Super hero character like

Padam
Padam

ok 4 months ago

weak direction and screenplay and undue lengthy and boring...routine acting...after lootere vdm is not expected to deliver such loosely drafted movie

Nitin
Nitin

Brilliant 4 months ago

Realistic movie. Loved the acting. Superb dialogues. Music is catchy too. Overall i will watch this movie again for sure. Go for it and love the direction.

Aakanksha
Aakanksha

Underrated movie 4 months ago

The movies deserves good applause! Very underrated hero for bollywood. Awesome acting by most of the characters with good action sequences .

Manoj
Manoj

Good movie 4 months ago

great efforts taken by directors and producers, India need to promote movies like this. overall good movie different concept ofcourse copied from Hollywood. It is hybrid version of tv series dare devil and arrow.

Sunil
Sunil

Bhavesh Joshi 4 months ago

Really disappointed with movie, nowadays film industry is in just money minded and making business from our money.. it is been just a business but not giving a right story to public.. i really don't understnd, why is the film board gives an approval for each and every film which is not having a story behind.. it's like you put 1rs and then take 50rs producing a movie.. So that u guys eat with those money till end of your life and survive .. but here, whatever effort we put., our salary is not getting increased... Really disappointed with the film industry and board.. Please don't give approval for all the movie..

Saurabh
Saurabh

Pure Genius 4 months ago

Amazing movie, superb starcast, very well directed and edited. must watch. the plot is realistic.each actor in the movie has plated their partto the perfection.

Kumar
Kumar

must watch .. 4 months ago

nice story line .. keeps you engaged to the characters plotted .. excellent concept .. worth watching .. much better than big star cast movies

Viraj
Viraj

Simple yet effective & appealing . 4 months ago

A superhero movie bollywood needs but does not deserve. Couldn't have had a more realistic superhero who fights , falls , hurts himself and looses the fight but eventually wins the battle. Not a typical bollywood superhero movie wuth more of vfx and less of content. The duration of the movie & a couple of scenes could have been better. A proper post credit scene would have been nice :p

Abhijeet
Abhijeet

Good film but loose... 4 months ago

The thought behind making this film is quite thoughtful but the presentation looses is charm... The film could have been more precise and inclusive instead of just pinching upon a single window issue... Acting is far more better as in the case of a Super Hero concept...

Dheer
Dheer

A must watch... Realistic superhero movie 4 months ago

Fantastic storyline... Can very much relate to what's happening in our country... Harshvardan and the other 2 actors have acted well. Good job

Saurabh
Saurabh

It's definitely worth a watch 4 months ago

Everyone should go and watch it in theater. It's not a perfect film but it's much Better than these Diwali and Christmas releases we get. So go and enjoy

Madhur
Madhur

Film deliveres solid msg on heroism 4 months ago

Cool Indian hero flick, want to watch second movie , Good supporting cast,inor flaws but watchable n likeable film , good camera work , Nice dialogue s

Avik
Avik

A complex but real movie 4 months ago

A realistic take on an origin story of an Indian superhero. The outstanding character arc was what builds this story. If the movie feels a bit long, it is because of the story complexities. But reality is like that, twisted and complex, very well written plot. Some loopholes exists which could have been addressed easily but the tone of the movie did not let that matter. People easily impressed by 1 vs 100 with a win, will not like this movie. This is a must watch in the theatre. The background music is exceptional. The grounded action and sharp cinematography will pull you in in a surreal montage moments worth pausing and admiring. Thank you for the movie

mohit
mohit

Well crafted Indian superhero... Must watch 4 months ago

If you are a batman fan then you will definitely love this movie, story originated from the current situation of India... Corruption and scams. As a youngster how i feel when I read about all these scams and failure of govt agencies, same situations are facing by these 3 friends

Sparsh
Sparsh

this is India stepping up towards Nolan-esque movies 4 months ago

people appreciating the nolans Batman trilogy will love this movie. this movie needs us. for the future of quality film making in this country

Yuvraj
Yuvraj

Fantastic film! 4 months ago

Its so inspirational. Beautifully directed and realistically written, acted. Songs are lovely. Definitely want to watch it again with my friends, because I am young and related so much with it. Want my friends to have that same feeling. And discuss the topic of film with them.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Realistic 4 months ago

close to reality.. we can relate to it.. excellent performance by all characters in the movie.. a must watch for everyone.. Harshwardhan.. continue to pick up good movies.. you will shine like your father..

Rakshit
Rakshit

loved it 4 months ago

it's a must movie for all.. real superhero type movie.. against corruption.. all actors performed there role very well.. Harshvardhan kapoor was superb

Joshua
Joshua

Amazing Movie 4 months ago

anyone who wants to be established as an actor as to work with Anurag Kashyap and thats what Harshvardhan Kapoor has done. Vikram Aditya motwane is a part of Phantom Productions and I and u're Anurag Kashyap has taken all like mined poeplle.Qmazong movie

neha
neha

great 4 months ago

different from usual bollywood movies Sikandar's character reveals the new generation thought so a little bit inspiration for youngsters. this movie reveals the fact one man cannot fight alone with the powerful , corrupted and insane system.

priya
priya

awesome 4 months ago

nicely knit. could have been a little shorter. all actors did a great job. nice story, plot Bollywood needs these kind of movies and viwers should watch and support these kind of movies

harsh
harsh

It was too good 4 months ago

Loved it totally! India’s first vigilante drama with ground reality. Go for it guys. I assure you your money won’t waste. Insaaf man forever😎😎😎😎

shreeradhe
shreeradhe

Bhavesh joshi 4 months ago

A highly reflective film of the society .rendered me speechless.thats reformative and revolutionary in every way . Truly gibsmacked . Perspective changed ! Insaaf Ayega

Mayank
Mayank

One of kind Relatable complete and a class apart 4 months ago

You have to watch this a completely new type of cinema making for a superhero/vigellante movie. So relatable and amazing ! The background score and the cinematography is top notch. Remarkable movie . Going 2nd time

GURUDEV
GURUDEV

Bhavesh Joshi 4 months ago

3rd Class Movie waste of Money and double waste of time Will not understand how the Producers invest there money in this kind of script Nonsence Movie

Waseem
Waseem

beautiful movie 4 months ago

great start to a superhero series... indian series. I would compare it with Batman begins. Absolute original. Mind blowing acting by Mr. Kapoor

Vivek
Vivek

baseless 4 months ago

why is it named superhero. First superhero with no powers. he never got stronger. what was the point of karate teacher in the movie ? superhero never learnt karate till the end. After intermission movie had no sense at all. Lenghty and insane after imtermission. Insaaf punch hahahah. kuch bhi movie.

lover
lover

good time seeing it 4 months ago

the movie was awesome some thing great to see it time will pass and you experience will be great the Direction of the movie way an other way

pradip
pradip

awesome 4 months ago

movie was too god it was something new which our young generation want and i think there will be made more movie like this in future just loved it

Manas
Manas

Bhaves joshi 4 months ago

I think the movie deserves more audience beacause its a really good attempt of making a realistic superhero movie first time in bollywwod please go and watch it it is worth watching

Pranav
Pranav

The real Detective Hero.. that we need 4 months ago

This movie is a must watch for all those who love this genre. This movie is made for adults.. Grounded to reality.. no fancy - 1 man can beat all - story... A real Detective story , which has the influence of Nolan's Batman. I overjoyed after watching this movie.. Agreeably it is a bit slow burn, they could have tighten up a little. But nevertheless future of Bollywood looks promising. Alas not many are watching this movie. Their marketing was not strong. But I recommend it to watc in cinema hall .. its worth it... And there is a mid credit scene too, don't miss it.

bhagwat
bhagwat

realistic movie 4 months ago

You can believe the actions, storyline could be better but movie is good.Best try new comer can give. 9/10 You can go with family. . . . . . . . . . . .

Saurabh
Saurabh

Should make sequel 4 months ago

A common man with no super powers, but still fighting corrupt system and corrupt peoples for his country. Nice story and screenplay. Good job!!

Prathamesh
Prathamesh

Don't compare it with Hollywood superhero flicks 4 months ago

The film is realistic, believable, gives importance to the plot and the way how events unravel. Every incident is detailed and descriptive. It more of a vigilante movie than a superhero movie. If you have the patience to experience two and a half hours of this, go for it.

Harsh
Harsh

Fresh! Motwane and Kashyap sir please give us a trilogy of this flick!! 4 months ago

This was something new. I was waiting for this kind of Bollywood movie after watching the dark knight series. Thanks to Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane for giving this kind of concept and movie to us. I really want a trilogy of Bhavesh Joshi.

Mohammed Daanish
Mohammed Daanish

Vigilantes have always been cool, and India now has one to be proud of. 4 months ago

He can barely hold his own in a fight, his gadgetry and tech are rather DIY and no he has no superpowers. A familiar feel with a local flavour, "Bhavesh Joshi - Superhero" is the vigilante film India deserves. Despite an unmistakable likeness to the Hollywood greats, Vikramaditya Motwane has managed to give the film a very relatable and local feel. Complete with its own Hindi speaking Mr Miyagi and a post-credits scene, it is one helluva cool movie. A totally deserving entry into Bollywood's extremely limited list of superhero-esque films. nTwo well-meaning middle-class youngsters who dream of changing the future of our country, get tangled up in a local corporators water scandal. The rest of the film is all about the battles they fight in the shadows of Bombay's nightscape. nShowcasing the abysmal state of our countries administrative and legal system the film attempts to drive home a strong message. Trying to say a lot, the film did feel a little stretched and could perhaps have benefitted from a shorter runtime. That being said it is an absolutely splendid attempt at creating a Vigilante, one that has immense potential to develop into an entire franchise. nThe film really comes into its own during the climax. The background score, action scenes and chase sequences at the end are phenomenally cool. Harshvardhan Kapoor and the rest of the cast have done a fantastic job in this gritty, dark and very real film. If you are a fan of the genre you must watch and support this fantastic film. nI left the theatre with a strong desire to own a Bhavesh Joshi T-Shirt. Yes, that's how cool it is and I can only hope that we haven't seen the last of this masked crusader. INSAAF-PUNCH!!!

Rohitava
Rohitava

very well made and technically sound movie 4 months ago

I really like the idea of Bhavesh Joshi Superhero. A city like Mumbai needs a superhero. The story-line has everything the genre needs but essentially it’s a fight of a common man against he backdrop of Mumbai’s underbelly. nnA brooding screen presence, brilliant background score, edgy cinematography - and we got the origin story. This will be the series I want to wait for!nnAlert: Look out for Priyanshu Painyuli. Bollywood got an Actor!

Khushbu
Khushbu

Must watch - Watch this movie in the theater guys!!!! 4 months ago

With just a little slower start ( which was important to build up the plot), this movie will take you to a next level of excitement..🤩 You will fall in love with the script and the superhero concept. 😍... But of course you need to have the right taste and a hartful of Patriotism...🤩

Nishanth
Nishanth

Most realistic superhero movie of recent times.... 4 months ago

For a country where the youth are so into Hollywood superhero movies and TV shows, I don't get why the same section of our country don't appreciate this movie. A very realistic approach about vigilantism in Mumbai, a very good origin story, a decent plot(unlike others where the villain just wants to rule the world always without no reason), good realistic stunts and most importantly, this movie shows that the hero doesn't need to fight/kill every single bad guy to win, but just show some resistance. The movie has its own problems. Pacing issues in the second half is evident and few characters are under utilised. But it is definitely one of the finest attempt in Indian cinema. I feel sorry for Mr. Motwani for attempting such a movie in India where people like normal people fighting like superheroes rather than a hero fighting like a normal man.

Sumant
Sumant

Story of a Superhero, beautifully crafted. 4 months ago

The movie is a amazing experience that every citizen should witness. It inspires a superhero within us in a subtle way. Each character is real and we connect ourselves to the story in some way. Amazing acting, awesome background score and well written subject of the movie makes it different from other Superhero movies.

Vivek
Vivek

eagerly waiting for part 2 4 months ago

These kind of movies need time to fully come to its true form. liked this very much. but if producers have equal confidence in this franchise as much as i do, the next one will be a blast!

Shoumyoroop
Shoumyoroop

Fantastic Beginning of India's first masked Vigilante 4 months ago

Rarely a film comes in decades which strikes the right cord, if not with the common men, but atleast with the nation wide whistle blowers who wants to be the change for a much peaceful and corruption free democracy. Bhavesh Joshi is one of them... Brilliant effort by Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap for going out of the box and giving us something to cherish in the years to come...

Sujith
Sujith

Cult and Innovative 4 months ago

Go for it. This movie has a potential for a franchise. it's time bollywood gets its own super hero series. Awesome efforts by Mr Motwane. Give it a try.

Anand
Anand

Bollywood needs this type of films waiting for the sequel 4 months ago

Vikramaditya Motwane did great thing but failed to make it big. The film's story was amazing but failed to achieve it in motion. We can't connect with friends. The purpose for the fight was small. If the purpose was big and we can connect with characters it would have been one of the India's best film.

Vicky
Vicky

If satyajeet ray makes a superhero movie-dark hopeless like pather panchali 4 months ago

well we live in reality we go to watch movies to escape from reality but this was extremely dark , it was like raman raghav 2.0 darkness , no hope for the hero entire system crumbling...it's like saying saale tujhe batman banna hai,reality mein aisa kuch nahin hota and conveniently they change the theme , when they want to show luck which as per the movie makers in reality is non existent they don't show and for stupid reasons luck comes back again , and ending was conveniently lucky for the actor who gets mercy of the most corrupt cop then hero he is able to get through the z security of the minister , all this in last 5 minutes...there was no happy or fun moment as u see in a superhero movie...our super hero was unlucky always. it was highly pessimistic not a pragmatic take on the superhero cult and in last 5 mins they make a commercial move to keep audience happy. it took me back to the Times of satyajit ray films of no hope , extreme poverty and slavery in India, that reality chokes u up , and instead of feeling happy after the movie u start 're evaluating your entire life . yes anurag kashyap needs to remove out his darkness concept and macabre show as it's not palatable always ..I went to see a new vigilante born for cities...then kashyap showed me aisa sab reality mein nahin hota , in a very hard hitting way. truly it was akin to sad pather panchali of satyajit ray with lot of realism but feeling of despair ..so if u want to feel low and despair watch it..the movie has class ..but it's extremely dark if u watch it a couple of times...u will get post traumatic disorders too , it shows it's made by a sick man. who has lost hope on system or goodness of people or luck.

Zillur
Zillur

Indian Batman in making 4 months ago

Great Movie. Simple Story. Great Acting. Deserved To Be Watched. We all should support these kinds of movies because they dont have Megastars but this is the real cinema

Ankit
Ankit

movie is good but story is just miss to click 4 months ago

movie has really bad acting by Harshvardhan. Plots were good but just misses to click . but it is the best attempt on indian superhero movies till date.

Amit
Amit

not the superhero movie we want, but an original story we need 4 months ago

Not bad. Not bad at all. I am glad I caught up in theatre. It has its flaws but pretty decent origin story. I hope they continue it and make it better. Though, I guess chances are less. Actors are good. And harshvardhan Kapoor is good actor. The movie gets a bit depressing. Reminds how ugly the system is. They have made it realistic. It's not a movie that will be talked about a lot. But it's a good attempt on creating the origin story of a Superhero. I wish the editing would have been crispier and made the movie slightly more fast for the normal public to enjoy! But still, it's not too slow and develops the characters well.

Ritesh
Ritesh

Best Super hero Bollywood ever made. 4 months ago

you need different movie ,it is . Not necessary every super hero fly ,have super power,its all about will. A must watch. May be we will see its sequel in future .

S.Vikram
S.Vikram

Great movie ,made from the heart . 5 months ago

problem. is that people doesn't understand these kind of movies ,it is a simple movie with lot of substance ,Great acting by Kapoor,loved is non filmy look

preeti
preeti

brilliant movie 5 months ago

nice message to society in ironic way..loved the acting of priyanshu. a must watch movie,...liked the concept and the bitter reality shown for present era

Anindyo
Anindyo

An unexpected experience!! :) 5 months ago

Well went to see this movie coz we didn't have anything to do on a weekend night.But this movie turned out to be a total surprise. Far from the bollywood-telugu style ones.. this super hero movie is about actual issues faced in our society and how few common guys took things into their hands to bring the change. The acting in the first half is super and the action in the second half is awesome, often inspired from Daredevil. On a whole the movie is a bit long but a much required one for an origin story, a must watch for fans of street style heroes..very well directed by a talented director and writer. Don't listen to critics reviews, they hardly have any idea about superhero movies and how one should be made. Just go out and watch it!!

The 25
The 25

Joshiiiii 5 months ago

You need a certain level of emotional IQ to get into the depth of he movie, it's not about having Superpowers. It's about doing things right...even when you don't have the power nor the caliber to fight corruption !

Mudita
Mudita

Amazing performance by Harshvardhan and the man Bhavesh Joshi 5 months ago

Dont know what others felt but I liked it very much. Harshvardhan kapoor hats off to u!!! They say it true when they say you guys have acting in ur genes. No matter whether my fav Arjun kapoor or Sonam, u al blessed wid grt talent which is definitely visible on screen. Last but not the least - Bhavesh Joshi, the main character amazing job by you too

Pawan
Pawan

Move over Dark Knight 5 months ago

Gave a reflection of Dack Knight rises. Hope this continues. The story was well spun. The climax felt like a eater egg for the sequel.Loved the in credit secne for a come back

Sai
Sai

A one time watch 5 months ago

Although the plot was good, the movie wasn’t very stimulating. The first half was really slow, boring the watcher, but the second half was fast paced and satisfying. One could see the hard work behind the movie, but it just wasn’t rewarding enough.

SUBRATO JIO
SUBRATO JIO

***SUPERHIT FILM*** 5 months ago

Go for a real story. Indians should go and warmup for a new dawn. This is really a life changing movie. Awesome movie worth watching.Go for it.

Santosh
Santosh

fuhsefhaadu 5 months ago

i experienced d dark n edgy superhero film. extremely well executed storyline n cinematography, spooky bgm, loved the dark frames n thanks for not allowing over d top action sequences.

mukt
mukt

New concept of super hero 5 months ago

Interesting topic good movie at all.. realistic issues..problems..and solutions .. real style superhero..maja aa gaya.. after long time good creation .. accha lagta he esi movies dekh ke... in short its an awesome.. insaaf man rockzz... bhaavesh joshi rockss.. need more movies like this.. need part 2...

Swati
Swati

Wonderful flick 👌🏻 5 months ago

Second must watch movie of the year after Pokharan. It has got the script, story , direction , good actors and brilliant piece of acting by all actors . Much better option than Veere di Wedding .

Rahul
Rahul

Bhawesh Joshi Super Hero 5 months ago

Excellent movie. A real superhero movie. Screenplay, story and direction are the real stars of the movie. A new genre in all respects. One wishes it a great success.

Ravi
Ravi

Indian made 5 months ago

n even ahead of many hollywood movie in this genre. Obviously film have artistic n philosophical notions, so if you r a slaman fan just avoid it, otherwise if you appreciate quality movie, script n direction, go for it.

Rupesh
Rupesh

its average..... 5 months ago

good movie but not excellent because we felled bore in 1st half but the 2nd half was interesting and I think harsabadhan's acting is too good...overally its good

Souvik
Souvik

Good Attempt 5 months ago

A Very Good Attempt Indeed... Different Genre...Movies like these need Encouragement so that Bollywood can Experiment and can come up with Good Movies🤗😀...Watched this in an Empty Theatre... Certainly a much better Movie which does not deserve this...

Ajish
Ajish

Nice Message by Bhavesh Joshi 5 months ago

Movie looks slow but if you consider it as birth of superhero then it has to be slow ..Raw emotions captured well ..beautiful message to stand up for truth even if the enemy is strong.Every actions have chain reaction..well crafted and relevant for our times where politicians take us for granted and call those who point fingers on them as AntiNationals.

Agniswar
Agniswar

Good Movie!!! 5 months ago

It is a well-made movie which everyone should watch atleast once. I did not find a single dull moment. On top of it the movie carries a very strong message against fighting corruption in our country. The only way movies like this can get its due is by word-of-mouth publicity. Its a shame to the people of our country if movies like this are not watched and we do not learn anything from such movies. Bhavesh Joshi is our new Indian Superhero!

Sameer
Sameer

boring 5 months ago

very lengthy. acting of harshwardhan is very so so... don't go to watch. concept is good however presentation is very very poor...I will give only 1 star

Manoj
Manoj

better than veere ki wedding !! 5 months ago

worth watching, this movie is one of the best creation by the director from udaan and lootera mr. vikramadity motwani. after watching this movie u will get to know why anurag kashyap has funded this movie. amit trivedi's music is magical, harshvardhan kapoor n other actors do Justice to the film, this film is emotional, revolutionary, petrotic, & heroic. kudos to the team. go for it guys dont doubt on anurag kashyap & vikramaditya's creativity.

mrinal
mrinal

Adult super hero movie 5 months ago

A super hero without super suits , a super hero without gadgets , a super hero without super powers . . . The only thing that he has was GUTS to change something . . . to build a better future . . . The movie is designed for mature audiences . . .

pankit
pankit

BHAVESH JOSHI SUPERHIT 5 months ago

Amazing movie with great story telling!!Bench mark in Indian cinema..Even there are no big names in the movie it totally stands out in all the aspects...

Shridhar
Shridhar

Real life like Superhero movie 5 months ago

Very nice attempt to make Superhero movie. If a superhero is from Mumbai he will be exactly like the hero of this movie. Loved the movie. Waiting for next part.

Srinath
Srinath

Desi Marvel DC 5 months ago

Very good story line. Realistic actions and acting by actors. Harshvardhan and Priyanshu steal the show. Less number of songs made the movie better.

Sidhraj
Sidhraj

Definitely worth a theatre watch 5 months ago

1. Intense. 2. Good time spent developing the character and purpose of his mission. 3. Timed well for a potential strong sequel. 4. Don't miss this hidden gem

Rkj
Rkj

Worst hero 5 months ago

The hero does not know acting. Otherwise the script is good.

Anish
Anish

Bakwaas 5 months ago

pathetic. don't go please. Harshvardhan looks below average. Poor direction and these people are thinking we are fool and dont know anything so this type of superhero will solve all the problems with violence. I didn't complete the whole movie FYI

Aparna
Aparna

ok movie 5 months ago

it has lots of lose ends. chase sequence is too long. subject is good but lose direction. movie end has an abrupt ending. should have some reasonable ending

Navdeep
Navdeep

Different and good 5 months ago

guys watch this,films like this need audience to watch so that good cinema exists.this will surely not disappoint you.great attempt, different storyline, sincere direction and a great message.

LALIT MOHAN
LALIT MOHAN

Good Start for a Vigilante 5 months ago

Absolutely nailed the darkness and broodiness of Batman... Yeah, movie could have been much better but as this is the first of it's kind in Bollywood, so we can expect much more in second installment, if that happens... :-)

Parveen
Parveen

Super work 5 months ago

Dahiya sahab keher tha diya ... after a long tym watched good movie ... thanks to all team to make this kind of movie. Great job. 😍😍😍👍👍👍🍻🍻🍻👍

Vasudev
Vasudev

Best movie of the Summer 5 months ago

From its posters to trailer it kept me in an awe feeling. Story was simple, movie did not get dull for a single moment. An honest effort to make sensible movie by the team and Cast was perfect. Hoping to get a sequal. :)

Deepak
Deepak

creates enthusiasm in you for nation. 5 months ago

entertaining one. enjoyed the youth enthusiasm for nation. there was a spark in it. but one thing, no one should take law in their hand. different type of story

Rahul
Rahul

the first official indian superhero movie 5 months ago

guys this movie needs support.. vikramaditya motwane has excecuted it very well.. all cast has given justice to their characters especially priyanshu who stole all the limelight.. harshvardhan was bang on.. 1st indian logical and realistic superhero movie.. don't miss it

Arati
Arati

very nice action 5 months ago

must watch. best action in indian film. The chase sequence ansd interrogation sequence is mind-blowing. Reminds of people’s movement and then subsequent disillusionment. and then the gradual evolution of Harsh from common engineer to superhero is too good

Azhar
Azhar

one time watch 5 months ago

it could ve been a better movie ...nice story ...nice background score ..nice Direction ...but such a long movie ..agar choti Hoti to it would ve been a different one ...2 hrs 35min bahut ho Gaye ... content missing ho Gaya tha ...Jaan bhoojker lambi kerdi movie ..for no reason

Darshit
Darshit

Must be watched and appriciated!! 5 months ago

totally awesome and very interesting...holds you on the edge of the seats...very practically directed..not a single scene can be called drama..all is realistic including fight scenes..this is a real superhero who doesnt have any super power except the determination!! Go for it!!

हर्ष
हर्ष

Bhavesh Joshi is uninspiring and confused! 5 months ago

What happens when a Vikramaditya Motwane tries to direct like Christopher Nolan? Well, a movie that's neither here nor there. The trailer was awesome and the idea of the origin story of a vigilante realistic hero was exciting at the conceptual level. And yet, watching the movie reminded one of being confortably seated inside a plane that's slowly and tediously moving on the runway forever without ever taking off. The hero looks and sounds drab, appears weak and uninspiring. The movie has its moments but as an overall package is a confused mish mash that's not been directed well. 😀

Parv
Parv

WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK !! 5 months ago

A very poor movie, absolutely worthless script, poor acting, camera work and direction. There is not even a single reason to spend 3 hrs behind this movie !!!

Rhishya
Rhishya

A Real Superhero with a realistic cinematography 5 months ago

The whole movie is realistically raw....which give a feel of real Superhero not reel Superhero. The story line is about the bitter reality of the selfish society where a Superhero borns. The Superhero instinct is within everyone of us but we just need to bring it out without says the moral.

sagnik
sagnik

Indian dc superhero 5 months ago

Awesome experience.. Serious hero. The best superhero ever made in hindi.. Opening was tremendous.. Please don't compare with Hollywood.. In this budget.. The movie is. best... The truth of the INDIA showcase in awesome way. Actors are really good. In screen.. But the relationship between them need more work. But I think.. This kind of move need more apparition.. Who say one day we see our own SUPERHERO.

Varun
Varun

Different edgy a good film to watch 5 months ago

A good film supporting a social cause. well written screenplay which goes with a good flow .2nd half lags a little but manages to go well. a must watch for all indian auduiences

ViKas
ViKas

Super Duper 5 months ago

Perfect India Super hero “INSAAF MAN”. More realistic. More powerful. Acting on it’s own level. All characters are unforgettable. Especially that “Corporate Patil” #sonofMrIndia #Insaafman

Pradyumna
Pradyumna

Interesting and Realistic 5 months ago

Very real and thought-provoking. Worrying as the reality is so stark. Almost documentary like. The special effects is somewhat childish. If some investment was made, the effects would have been amazing. Direction/editing could have been better.

Sandip
Sandip

Eye opener, Excellent movie. 5 months ago

very good and very impressive plot about corruption, vikramaditya motvane always done a dark movie. again he done realistic job which inspired everyone. harshvardhan is OK it could be better if lead role performance by some other actor. still enjoyable.

Binil
Binil

Desi Dark Knight Rises 5 months ago

First of all, kudos to the team for having faith in the script and getting through with it despite the many hurdles that they faced in the past few years to turn this dream into reality. Just like Bhavesh said, the whole point is, keep fighting. Perseverance. And I strongly support the team for coming up with such movies, without caring about how much money it might make. We do need these guys. They are our superheroes.

LightHero
LightHero

Realistic superhero 5 months ago

Wow ..if critically judge this film ..it might not be exceptional..but when you look at the Bollywood standards than this is a massive step in the right direction. the direction ..and the fight scenes were so realistical I absolutely loved it. he didn't fly off..or just killed the entire army alone ..or became invincible..it wasn't just a fight .it had a real base .. meaning you can see that film ..and it feels as if it could be a real story . it's an amazing film..I don't usually watch many films in theatres ..but when films like this come out ..they require our funding.. anotherwise no one will try to do something different..and Bollywood will be stuck with unnecessary stupid action..and no plot ..and 1 Vs 1000 ..and still win -_- .. that's why you should fund such films :)

Uttam
Uttam

Bhavesh Joshi just Rocked 😎👌 5 months ago

this movie can do greatest of all time but we know to public... movie have everything it want, romance, action, few comedy, teacher, friend and a hero ... actually this is must watching movie

kapil
kapil

Super Acting by Priyanshu Painyuli and direction by Vikramaditya Motwane 5 months ago

The highlight if the movie is the superb acting by this new actor Priyanshu and the storyline specially the first half. Would have loved if the 2nd half was as good.

VIjay
VIjay

Different SuperHero 5 months ago

Bhavesh joshi is the movie which all should watch to understand whatever we watch in the news and surroundings are not always true. Realistic fighting scenes of comman man superHero.

Nakul
Nakul

WOW..MUST WATCH!!! 5 months ago

Didn’t get bore for a single second..full of action and emotions..like harshvardhan said..a DC superhero of our own country..fan of him after this movie..must watch...you really won’t be expecting much but trust me..you’ll also be like wweoowwew..

Sagar
Sagar

Realistic 5 months ago

No unnecessary "Dishoom-dishoom", No fake CGI GRAPHICS, and yet You stand up to the mark. 😍Loved it, The Story line, the plot everything is superb.. hoping for a sequel.

Amrendra
Amrendra

Original and gritty - A good watch! 5 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi Superhero is original, gritty and Indian. A real character dealing with local problems and not trying to ape someone on the other side of Atlantic. The movie isn't all-perfect but clearly the best Indian attempt at the superhero genre so far. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

gaurav
gaurav

must watch 5 months ago

from iconic scenes to background music everything was perfect. this movie shows every detail how the superhero and his mask involve and develop over the time.

Rachit
Rachit

awesome movie 5 months ago

don't read any reviews.. not even mine.. just go and watch movie.. it's awesome.. screenplay.. background score.. acting.. music.. editing.. everything to the point.. motwane rocks

Aman
Aman

First sensible superhero movie 5 months ago

I am just amazed by the plot, this movie has just changed the indigenous superhero movie scenario in India. Amazing work done by the director Vikramaditya Motwane

Nikhil
Nikhil

Good movie but strictly one time watch 5 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi Superhero is a nice story of three friends fighting corruption in a comedic way but things get rough after they take more than they can handle. Harshwardhan Kapoor is good in this film and so is Nishikant kamath and the other two friends. Watch this movie because ye India ka superhero hai without superpowers aur realistically MAAR BHI BAHUT KHATA HAI. 3/5 hai dekhlo timepass hai.

Pankaj
Pankaj

Good concept 5 months ago

Bad execution must have did well with good direction and good actors. concept was good if had good direction and cast who know acting movie must have done well.

Bhavesh
Bhavesh

Was not able to establish what they want toconvey? 5 months ago

The movie is very stretched, and feels like we are watching it from 6 hours. It fails to establish what the story want to convey, direction is super bad.

Rashid
Rashid

awesome 5 months ago

awesome movie nice concept great acting by the actors shows how.acutally these days govt treating people who speak for the truth and later become anti-nationalist

kshitij
kshitij

it's a good movie 5 months ago

it had ups and downs but overall felt like Daredevil. The movie feels like start of a series but can't say it will catch eye of audience. But those who watch Netflix would like the build up

cAuTiOn
cAuTiOn

must watch 5 months ago

the movie was better than expected.great direction, action (especially the bike chase scene), acting, dialogue,music.pity the producers did not promote the movie.

Murtaza
Murtaza

Great Movie 5 months ago

The movie lives on the simple premise: To keep fighting against what is wrong because "Democracy mai hum sab ki aukaat hai"...the movie has done a great job at potraying a common man turned superhero origin story...although there are a few holes in the plot, it's a fantastic step taken to bring forward the superhero genre...but the unfortunate truth is still that the "mature" audience that we need would rather go watch other crappy movies...even BMS would prefer keeping this movie at the bottom of the list rather than above 3-4 week old movies

SHALL
SHALL

simple & awesome 5 months ago

to be honest .. movie is interesting , simple , logical , shows the reality of India ..how corrupt officer's and politician's misuse the power .. tricks and tactics of superhero was normal , that i really like it .. cause inside his just ordinary human being doesn't make u feel ( picture he yaar , sab chalta he ) or else ( superhero he , kuch b kar Sakta he ) 5 🌟 :)

Avnindra
Avnindra

it's not a good story telling 5 months ago

credibility of book my show review is questionable. movie has no narrative, nothing seemed to work for this movie. I am disappointed. performances too are average except for the one who played Bhavesh. movie seem to be out of sync completely.

Savya Ansh
Savya Ansh

If u even get to see dis movie for free pls don’t see the movie pls see Vicki turmeric ad 5 months ago

I hated everything especially the water tank scene and the worst thing was the song chavanprash in the bar party but the thing I liked was the friendship of Sikander and Bhavesh Joshi

Siddartha
Siddartha

Great movie, definitely worth watching. 5 months ago

Unlike most Hindi movies the hero is not invincible and that is what makes this movie so good. Excellent origin story. Hope they do a sequel

Siddharth
Siddharth

Good story, could have been better. 5 months ago

The first half seems dragged, although the second half is good. Screenplay is poor, also acting of Harshvardhan Kapoor could be improved. Direction is good, and the heart of the movie is in the right place.

Vijeth
Vijeth

India gets a genuine superhero 5 months ago

Bhavesh Joshi is the fulfilled effort of making the unrealistic into realistic, both in terms of filmmaking as well as in the plot level. In filmmaking because we Indians never really had a great time with our soil's superhero in theatres. In the plot level because it can't get more realistic than that, even the stereotypical 'dishoom' 'dishoom' sound is not there in the fight sequences. The surprising fact is that our superhero doesn't have any superpowers, strange, isn't it? He is as normal and as vulnerable as all of us, even he breaks his leg when fell down from a building and he couldn't just vanish from the scene while someone chase him. But what makes him a superhero is his fight, his dissent in questioning the wrongs. It sticks true to the dialogue "hero paidha nahi hota hei, banta hei"! The film is greatly a political one throughout. The political lynchings, conspiracy theories shown in the film precisely speak volumes of the country's condition of the day. It hit my mind when the famous sloganeering of the country being used as highly sarcastic as possible. I don't know what will happen to film in box office, but sure about the film having its own audience or cult as I call it, in the future. The 'Insaaf punch' will get what it deserves, hopefully. The film had all 4 of my favourite songs but the continuous placement of songs were little distracting, enjoyed them on screen though. The interval block scene, the birth of the superhero was jaw-dropping. I think I need to revisit the film for those scenes.

Mahendra
Mahendra

Bollywood's batman 5 months ago

Bollywood needs these kind of movies. The movie is bit slow at the end but overall direction background score and acting is good. direction looks inspired from nolan's batman

Amit
Amit

A very attempt at a super hero movie 5 months ago

Nothing new with the concept but the treatment of the movie was good..story was good.. ending could have been much better over all good movie